EDBT/ICDT 2022 Awards

EDBT 2021 Test-of-Time Award
SeMiTri: a framework for semantic annotation of heterogeneous trajectories by Zhixian Yan, Dipanjan Chakraborty, Christine Parent, Stefano Spaccapietra, and Karl Aberer. DOI: 10.1145/1951365.1951398.
EDBT 2021 Best Paper Award
DomainNet: Homograph Detection for Data Lake Disambiguation by Aristotelis Leventidis, Laura Di Rocco, Wolfgang Gatterbauer, Renée J. Miller and Mirek Riedewald. DOI: 10.5441/002/edbt.2021.03.
EDBT 2021 Best Short Paper Award
Answer Graph: Factorization Matters in Large Graphs by Zahid Abul-Basher, Nikolay Yakovets, Parke Godfrey, Stanley Clark, and Mark Chignell. DOI: 10.5441/002/edbt.2021.56.
EDBT 2021 Best Demonstration Award
Conversational OLAP in Action by Matteo Francia, Enrico Gallinucci, and Matteo Golfarelli. DOI: 10.5441/002/edbt.2021.74.
More information about EDBT 2021 Awards can be found here: https://openproceedings.org/2021/conf/edbt/frontmatter.pdf
ICDT 2021 Best Paper Award
Answer Counting Under Guarded TGDs by Cristina Feier, Carsten Lutz, and Marcin Przybylko. DOI: 10.4230/LIPIcs.ICDT.2021.11
ICDT 2021 Test of Time Award
Knowledge compilation meets database theory: compiling queries to decision diagrams by Abhay Jha and Dan Suciu. DOI: 10.1145/1938551.1938574.
More information about the ICDT 2021 Test of Time Award can be found here:

Platinum Sponsor

Bronze Sponsor